Menu Close

Staff

Sarah “Fred” Sherburn-Zimmer (she/her), Executive Director
She has been doing housing and labor organizing for the last twenty years.
Email: Fred@hrcsf.org

Maria Ixchel Zamudio (she/her), Organizing Director
Email: Maria@hrcsf.org

Tommi Avicolli Mecca (he/him), Counseling Program Director
Email: TMecca@hrcsf.org; Direct phone line: 415-703-8634 x102

Stephanie Brandon (she/her), Lead Counselor
Email: Stephanie@hrcsf.org; Direct phone line: 415-703-8634 x103

Alicia Sandoval (she/her), Tenant Counselor & Trainer, Mission District & Spanish-speaking community of SF. Born and raised in SF’s Mission District, Alicia has over 20 years of experience working in the community.
Email: AliciaS@hrcsf.org

Connie Casey (she/her), Administrative Assistant & Tenant Counselor
Email: Connie@hrcsf.org

Brad Hirn (he/him), Lead Organizer, focused on organizing tenants to fight displacement and expanding HRCSF’s tenant leadership model.
Email: Brad@hrcsf.org

Allyn Mejia, Lead Organizer Geographic Associations
Email: Allyn@hrcsf.org

Evie Hindysmith, Organizer, West Side / Richmond District Office
Email: Evie@hrcsf.org

Maria Jandres (she/her), Organizer, Mission District Office
Email: Mjandres@hrcsf.org

Lenea Maibaum (she/her), Organizer, Veritas Tenants Association, Mission District Office
Email: Lenea@hrcsf.org

Leslie Dreyer (she/they), Arts Organizer / Communications Strategist
Email: Leslie@hrcsf.org

Sulaiman Hyatt (he/him), Subsidized Housing Organizer
Email: Sulaiman@hrcsf.org

William Zaldana (he/him), Section 8 Advocate. He assists San Francisco Tenants who have section 8 or project-based section 8 vouchers. He specializes in assisting tenants with rent increases, reasonable accommodation, and informal hearings at SFHA.
Email: William@hrcsf.org

Dani Johnson (she/her), Habitability Compliance Advocate for public housing.
Email: dani@hrcsf.org; Direct line: 415-571-0506

Lillian Somarriba (she/her), Subsidized Housing Advocate
Email: Lillian@hrcsf.org; Direct phone line: 415-703-8634 ext.104

Yelena Bolshakova (she/her), Russian-speaking tenant counselor, West Side office. She focuses on growing our tenant counseling program, managing volunteers and helping tenants.
Email: Yelena@hrcsf.org

Audrey Martinez (they/them), Bilingual Spanish/English Counselor
Email: Audrey@hrcsf.org

Kirk Bonin (he/him), Tenant Counselor and Administrative Support
Email: Kirk@hrcsf.org

Daisy Fang (she/her), Cantonese-speaking tenant counselor, West Side office
Email: Daisy@hrcsf.org