Menu Close

Staff

Sarah “Fred” Sherburn-Zimmer, Executive Director
Fred has been doing housing and labor organizing for the last twenty years.
Email: Fred@hrcsf.org

Maria Ixchel Zamudio (she/her), Organizing Director
Email: Maria@hrcsf.org

Tommi Avicolli Mecca (he/him), Counseling Program Director
Email: TMecca@hrcsf.org; Direct phone line: 415-703-8634 x102

Denise Sicat Wong (she/her/佢), Staff Development Director
Email: denise@hrcsf.org

Joel Spears (he/they), Administrative Director
Email: joel@hrcsf.org

Stephanie Brandon (she/her), Lead Counselor
Email: Stephanie@hrcsf.org; Direct phone line: 415-703-8634 x103

Alicia Sandoval (she/her), Lead Spanish-Language Tenant Counselor & Trainer, Mission District & Spanish-speaking community of SF. Born and raised in SF’s Mission District, Alicia has over 20 years of experience working in the community.
Email: AliciaS@hrcsf.org

Connie Casey (she/her), HUD Coordinator
Email: Connie@hrcsf.org

Brad Hirn (he/him), Lead Organizer, Tenants of Corporate Landlords. Focused on fighting displacement and expanding HRCSF’s tenant leadership model.
Email: Brad@hrcsf.org

Allyn Mejia, Lead Organizer, Geographic Associations
Email: Allyn@hrcsf.org

Gracia Sanchez (she/her), SouthEast Organizer, Spanish-speaking
Email: gracia@hrcsf.org

Lenea Maibaum (she/her), Organizer, Tenants of Corporate Landlords, Mission District Office
Email: Lenea@hrcsf.org

Liz Gobbo (she/her), Communications Coordinator
Email: liz@hrcsf.org

Charles Kinyua (he/him), Black Displacement Organizer
Email: charles@hrcsf.org

Njoki Moore, Black Displacement Lead
Email: njoki@hrcsf.org

Tracy Phillips (she/her), HUD Code Enforcement Advocate
Email: tracy@hrcsf.org

William Zaldana (he/him), Section 8 Advocate. He assists San Francisco Tenants who have section 8 or project-based section 8 vouchers. He specializes in assisting tenants with rent increases, reasonable accommodation, and informal hearings at SFHA.
Email: William@hrcsf.org

Lillian Somarriba (she/her), Subsidized Housing Advocate
Email: Lillian@hrcsf.org; Direct phone line: 415-703-8634 ext.104

Yelena Bolshakova (she/her), Lead Westside Counselor, Russian/Ukrainian-speaking. She focuses on growing our tenant counseling program, managing volunteers and helping tenants.
Email: Yelena@hrcsf.org

Katelynn Cao (she/her), Cantonese/Mandarin-Speaking Tenant Educator, Westside Office
Email: Katelynn@hrcsf.org

Audrey Martinez (they/them), Bilingual Spanish/English Counselor
Email: Audrey@hrcsf.org

Ophelia Lei (she/her), CEOP and Bilingual English/Chinese Counselor, Mission Office
Email: Ophelia@hrcsf.org
 

Kirk Bonin (he/him), Administrative Support
Email: Kirk@hrcsf.org

Laurie Stalter (she/her), Operations Coordinator
Email: laurie@hrcsf.org